Board index   FAQ   Search  
Register  Login
Your link here? Free XXX Waz-Warez FlowForums WarezUSA

Board index Important Announcement News & Announcements

Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Very important News & Announcements related to XtremeW.org Please read them carefully!

Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby Cyber God » Apr 26th, '09, 07:09

I was wondering and checking relative new file hosting service called:
Code: Select all
http://saveqube.com
and i wanted to do test download. I clicked "Free Download" and didnt check URL.

My paranoid settings stopped connection and this message popped up:
“Win32:Dialer-DW [Trj]” has been found in “http://files.prodownloadmanager.com/install.php?v=645b93f9a1f5421f33a8abdff54790ac9702fcabdb763851$INSTDIRProDM.dll” file.


I was first like WTF, then i checked URL of "Free Download" and it was this same what caused abort:
Code: Select all
http://files.prodownloadmanager.com/install.php?v=645b93f9a1f5421f33a8abdff54790ac9702fcabdb763851


I was getting curious about this and allowed connection&downloading to continue.

File ProDM.dll contains somekind of adware. didnt have enough time to do more checking on this .dll file.

I "extracted" that installer and thinked "if i delete that .dll and test what happens". Before i was doing it i noticed "funny looking" folder "$TEMP".

Opened it and there was nsis packed twads.exe. I "extracted" it and it contained main adware.

Here is small and hilarious image of my "adventure" with this relative new file host.
Image

This dont mean you have to stay away from it, this means that if you dont like to infest your computer with targeted ads, then dont use this service. If ads are not a problem, then fire away :)
I set the standards...
No F**king ERROR Can Beat Me!
...I am the benchmark
Random avatar
Cyber God
The Cyber God | The Cr4ZY M0fo
The Cyber God | The Cr4ZY M0fo
 
Posts: 34220
Joined: Jan 28th, '08, 18:17

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby Gh0sTRid3r » Apr 26th, '09, 07:21

Image
Image
so download @ your own risk
Image
User avatar
Gh0sTRid3r
★ Spirit of Vengeance ★
★ Spirit of Vengeance ★
 
Posts: 33214
Joined: Jan 13th, '08, 04:41

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby daza0166 » Apr 26th, '09, 13:30

Thanks Temmes and Herman for the info and screens. I probably would of never used that file hosting service anyway but now I certainly won't :lol:.
Image
Ricki-Lee <3
User avatar
daza0166
VIP
VIP
 
Posts: 6399
Joined: Apr 12th, '08, 04:18
Location: Australia, Victoria, Melbourne

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby wish_master_ » Apr 26th, '09, 13:52

Thanks for the info guys!
This is worse than MS with their flash ads! What next :shock:
Image
Image
 
Posts: 5227
Joined: Apr 29th, '08, 15:39
Location: Waiting for the Mother Ship...

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby Cyber God » Apr 26th, '09, 17:45

:welcm:

hilarious service that is :lol:
I set the standards...
No F**king ERROR Can Beat Me!
...I am the benchmark
Random avatar
Cyber God
The Cyber God | The Cr4ZY M0fo
The Cyber God | The Cr4ZY M0fo
 
Posts: 34220
Joined: Jan 28th, '08, 18:17

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby Gh0sTRid3r » Apr 26th, '09, 19:23

yes, full of shit service :lol:
Image
User avatar
Gh0sTRid3r
★ Spirit of Vengeance ★
★ Spirit of Vengeance ★
 
Posts: 33214
Joined: Jan 13th, '08, 04:41

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby d3d_b1t » Apr 26th, '09, 22:30

good call... thanks for this, i however probably would have been suspicious of a site like this from the get go....

ill do my best to pass along info...
Random avatar
d3d_b1t
VIP
VIP
 
Posts: 955
Joined: Nov 9th, '08, 22:42
Location: meterpreter shell

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby Mica_G » Apr 30th, '09, 15:11

Yeah I tried to download something from this site once and it came up with their download and I was like goodbye.... have never downloaded from that site :grin:
User avatar
Mica_G
VIP
VIP
 
Posts: 2938
Joined: Jan 29th, '09, 14:15
Location: Eastern Hell of Obliteration

Re: Read this before you download from: saveqube.com

Postby masaco » Jun 19th, '09, 16:21

seems 2 b a part of Rapidshare!
it is visible on left bottom of the screen
Random avatar
masaco
Toddler
Toddler
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 5th, '09, 16:21


Return to News & Announcements

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests